top of page
Black White Simple Blank Paper Blog Banner (30).png




A personality test is a tool used to assess human personality. Personality testing and evaluation are methods used to gauge the recurring patterns of qualities that people display in different contexts. Personality assessments can be used to guide therapeutic activities, clarify clinical diagnoses, and anticipate how individuals will react in certain scenarios.

Numerous factors make personality assessments valuable. You may learn and understand your skills and limitations by taking these tests to help you discover more about yourself. Despite the fact that each personality test is unique, finding out that you may score well on a particular attribute might provide you more understanding of your own behavioural tendencies.


The Holland Codes (RIASEC)

The term Holland Code, Holland Codes and abbreviation RIASEC refer to John Holland's six personality types:

Realistic (R)

Investigative (I)

Artistic (A)

Social (S)

Enterprising (E)

Conventional (C)

According to Holland’s Theory of Career Choice, choosing work or an education program environment that matches, or is similar to your personality, will most likely lead to success and satisfaction. 

How does this test help?

You can take this free 10-minute test to answer questions about your preferences for various tasks. Your results for the test will show your scores for each personality type; and you should concentrate on your top three personality types (e.g. Investigative-Artistic-Social, Conventional-Realistic-Investigative).

Note: Would you like to learn more about Holland Codes (RIASEC)? You can DOWNLOAD the test and the explanation.

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

A self-report questionnaire called the Myers-Briggs Personality Type Indicator is used to determine a person's personality type, strengths, and preferences. Based on their research into Carl Jung's idea of personality types, Isabel Myers and her mother Katherine Briggs created the questionnaire. One of the most popular psychological tests in use today is the MBTI inventory.

Based on the answers to the questions on the inventory, you will be identified as having one of 16 personality types. The goal of the MBTI is to allow respondents to further explore and understand their own personalities including their likes, dislikes, strengths, weaknesses, possible career preferences, and compatibility with other people. 


Based on this key insight, the test categorises people into 16 different personality types made up of 4 of these ‘preferences’.